Saturday, 9 March 2013

Doctor Who: Eleven Books Re-Issued For The 50th Anniversary

It has been announced by BBC Worldwide that eleven original Doctor Who novels (one for each Doctor) will be released with a new cover and introduction. The novels are as follows:

First Doctor - Ten Little Aliens by Stephen Cole
Second Doctor - Dreams of Empire by Justin Richards
Third Doctor - Last of the Gadarene by Mark Gatiss
Fourth Doctor - Festival of Death by Jonathan Morris
Fifth Doctor - Fear of the Dark by Trevor Baxendale
Sixth Doctor - Players by Terrance Dicks
Seventh Doctor - Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch (Novelization)
Eighth Doctor - Earthworld by Jacqueline Rayner
Ninth Doctor - Only Human by Gareth Robers
Tenth Doctor - Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell
Eleventh Doctor - The Silent Stars Go By by Dan Abnett

Each of the novels are available now.