Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Doctor Who: The Doctors Revisited UK Air Dates

It was announced recently that BBC America's 50th anniversary retrospective series The Doctors Revisited would air on Watch in the UK - but we now have the full UK schedule for the series.

The series begins on Saturday 12th October on Watch, and will run until the week before the 50th anniversary itself. The 25-minute specials on each Doctor will be accompanied by a story from that particular Doctor, as on BBC America:

Saturday 12 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: William Hartnell
2:30pm The Aztecs
Sunday 13 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Patrick Troughton
2:30pm Tomb of the Cybermen 
Saturday 19 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Jon Pertwee
2:30pm Spearhead from Space 
Sunday 20 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Tom Baker
2:30pm Pyramids of Mars
Saturday 26 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Peter Davison
2:30pm Earthshock
Sunday 27 October
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Colin Baker
2:30pm Vengeance on Varos 
Saturday 2 November
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Sylvester McCoy
2:30pm Battlefield 
Sunday 3 November
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Paul McGann
2:30pm Doctor Who: The Movie 
Saturday 9 November
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Christopher Eccleston
2:30pm Bad Wolf/The Parting of the Ways
Sunday 10 November
2pm The Doctors Revisited: David Tennant
2:30pm The Stolen Earth/Journey's End 
Saturday 16 November
2pm The Doctors Revisited: Matt Smith
2:30pm The Impossible Astronaut/Day of the Moon