Friday, 8 November 2013

Doctor Who: The Day of the Doctor Broadcast Time Confirmed

After months of waiting, the BBC have announced the official air time for the 50th anniversary special, The Day of the Doctor.

The special will be broadcast on Saturday 23rd November at 7.50pm on BBC One in the UK. It will last for 75 minutes, and will conclude at 9.05pm. BBC Three will air a brand new Doctor Who Live, titled The Afterparty, straight after the special concludes.

The special will be simulcast around the world in over 75 countries (now including France and Italy), and in cinemas worldwide. We'll be bringing you a full guide to when the special will air around the world soon, but BBC America have confirmed that the special will air in the US at 2.50pm Eastern/1.50pm Central/12.50pm Mountain/11.50am Pacific.

[Source: Doctor Who TV]