Saturday, 9 November 2013

Your Complete Guide To The Day of the Doctor Air Times

As you probably know by now, the 50th anniversary special, The Day of the Doctor, will be simulcast around the world on Saturday 23rd November. And with the announcement of the air time, we've produced the comprehensive guide for every time zone that the special will be shown in.

Live outside the UK? This guide will tell you exactly when the special will be shown in your country/time zone - in all 75 plus countries.

Note: The times are subject to delays and other special programmes beforehand.

Europe
  • United Kingdom - 7.50pm on BBC One
  • Germany - 8.50pm on Fox
  • France - 8.50pm on France4
  • Italy - 8.50pm on Rai 4
  • Poland - 8.50pm on BBC Entertainment
  • Finland - 9.50pm on YLE
  • Turkey - 9.50pm on CNBC-e
  • Russia - Between 11.50pm and 7.50am on Karousel and NKS
North America
  • Canada - 2.50pm Eastern Time/1.50pm Central Time/12.50pm Mountain Time/11.50am Pacific Time on Space
  • USA - 2.50pm Eastern Time/1.50pm Central Time/12.50pm Mountain Time/11.50am Pacific Time on BBC America - to be repeated in the evening
Latin America (all on BBC Entertainment & BBC HD)
  • Argentina - 4.50pm
  • Bolivia - 3.50pm
  • Brazil - 5.50pm BRST & 3.50pm Amazon Time
  • Chile - 4.50pm
  • Colombia - 2.50pm
  • Costa Rica - 1.50pm
  • Dominican Republic - 3.50pm
  • El Salvador - 1.50pm
  • Ecuador - 2.50pm Ecuador Time & 1.50pm Galapagos Time
  • Guatemala - 1.50pm
  • Honduras - 1.50pm
  • Mexico - 1.50pm (Mexico City)
  • Nicaragua - 1.50pm
  • Panama - 2.50pm
  • Paraguay - 4.50pm
  • Peru - 1.50pm
  • Uruguay - 5.50pm
  • Venezuela - 3.20pm
Africa (all on BBC Entertainment)
  • Angola - 8.50pm
  • Benin - 8.50pm
  • Botswana - 9.50pm
  • Burkina Faso - 7.50pm
  • Burundi - 9.50pm
  • Cameroon - 8.50pm
  • Cape Verde - 6.50pm
  • Central African Republic - 8.50pm
  • Chad - 8.50pm
  • Congo - 8.50pm
  • Ivory Coast - 7.50pm
  • Democratic Republic of Congo - 8.50pm West Africa Time/9.50pm Central Africa Time
  • Djibouti - 10.50pm
  • Equatorial Guinea - 8.50pm
  • Eritrea - 10.50pm
  • Ethiopia - 10.50pm
  • Gabon - 8.50pm
  • Gambia - 7.50pm 
  • Ghana - 7.50pm
  • Guinea - 7.50pm
  • Guinea-Bissau - 7.50pm
  • Kenya - 10.50pm
  • Liberia - 7.50pm
  • Madagascar - 10.50pm
  • Malawi - 9.50pm
  • Mali - 7.50pm
  • Mauritania - 7.50pm
  • Mauritius - 11.50pm
  • Mozambique - 9.50pm
  • Namibia - 8.50pm
  • Niger - 8.50pm
  • Nigeria - 8.50pm
  • Rwanda - 9.50pm
  • Sao Tome & Principe - 7.50pm
  • Senegal - 7.50pm
  • Seychelles - 11.50pm
  • Sierra Leone - 7.50pm
  • Somalia - 10.50pm
  • South Africa - 9.50pm
  • Sudan - 10.50pm
  • South Sudan - 10.50pm
  • Swaziland - 9.50pm
  • Tanzania & Zanzibar - 10.50pm
  • Togo - 7.50pm
  • Uganda - 10.50pm
  • Zambia - 9.50pm
  • Zimbabwe - 9.50pm
Oceania
  • Australia - 3.50am Perth AWST/5.20am Alice Springs and Darwin ACST/5.50am Brisbane & Cairns AEST/6.20am Adelaide ACDT/ 6.50am Sydney, Canberra, Hobart & Melborne on ABC1
  • New Zealand - 8.50am on Prime
[Source: Radio Times]

Asia (all on BBC Entertaiment)
  • Hong Kong - 3.50am
  • Indonesia - 2.50am
  • Malaysia - 3.50am
  • Myanmar - 2.20am
  • Singapore - 3.50am
  • South Korea - 4.50am
  • Taiwan - 3.50am
  • Thailand - 2.50am
Excited for the special? Comment below!